top of page

PCB Layout Designing Softwares


Hello Guys, Today I am going to discuss here all about PCB Designing and software for this.

Open Source Softwares (Means Free for Use)

These are PCB Layout Softwares which I used and sharing my experience of using it in my project.

1- KiCad EDA

This is a Cross Platform and Open Source Electronics Design Automation Suite. I can be downloaded from the given link http://kicad-pcb.org/download/
It has Schematic Capture, PCB Layout and 3D Viewer
2- Eagle by Soft CAD
It is well known PCB layout editor but it cost you for full features.
There is good tutorial on sparkfun website on how to use eagle for PCB Layout designing.
3- Express PCB
4- Design Spark
The software provided by design spark for PCB design is also good as it is free of use and download easily from website link.
One more amazing site I found where all CAD softwares are listed. Site has good contents about softwares in different domain as OS and Programming languages. Site Link is below
Here is the link of Freeduino project for providing the open source files for manufacturing the arduino compatible hardware.
bottom of page